Discography and Awards


As a leader or co-leader:

  • ‘When The Birds Leave’ on Universal, released Jan 2018
  • ‘Songs For Solstice’ on Eclipse Music, released March 2017
  • ‘Fever’ by TaxiWars on Universal, released October 2016
  • ‘A Look Beyond (Cap-Vert Illuminations)’ on Challenge Records,  released October 2015
  • ‘TaxiWars’ by TaxiWars on Universal, released May 2015
  • ‘Aleatoric’ by Aki Rissanen/Robin Verheyen/Markku Ounaskari on Eclipse Music, released January 2013
  • ‘Trinity’ by Robin Verheyen NY quartet on 52creations, released June 2012
  • ‘Narcissus No.2′ by Narcissus on W.E.R.F., released October 2010
  • ‘Starbound’ by Robin Verheyen Quartet on Pirouet Records, released October 2009
  • ‘Semplice’ by Robin Verheyen/Aki Rissanen on Alba Records, released September 2009
  • ‘Painting Space’ by Robin Verheyen Quartet on W.E.R.F., released April 2008
  • ‘Narcissus’ by Narcissus Quartet on W.E.R.F., released March 2006

As a sideman:

  • ‘Septych’ by Bram De Looze, on Cleanfeed, released November 2015
  • ‘HRNS’ by HRNS feat. Robin Verheyen, on Zesde Kolonne, released May 2015
  • ‘Vox Syndrome’ by Nicolas Letman Burtinovic, on SessionWorksRecords, released 2013
  • ‘Minimal’ by Patricio Carposs, on Sofa Records, released 2012
  • ‘Urban Creatures’ by Pascal Niggenkemper Trio on JazzHausMusik, released April 2010
  • ‘Brewed In Belgium’ by Alex Maguire Sextet on Moonjune Records, released November 2008
  • ‘PasàPas’ by Pascal Niggenkemper Trio on Konnex, released October 2008
  • ‘Andarta’ by Roy Assaf/Eddy Khaimovich Quartet feat. Roy Hargrove on Origin records, released September 2008
  • Meeting in Paris by Giovanni Falzone European Ensemble on Soulnote, released September 2006
  • Airdance by Saxkartel on Igloo Records, Coproduction Klara, released February 2004


  • ‘Fever’ Sabam Award Alternative 2017
  • ‘A Look Beyond’ Klara Award Best Jazz CD of 2015
  • ‘Starbound’ Top 10 CD of 2009 De Standaard Belgium 2009
  • ‘Starbound’ Audiophile CD of the month Stereoplay Germany 2009
  • Jazz Hoeilaart Sabam Composition Prize 2008
  • Django D’Or Belgium YoungTalent 2008
  • Grand Prix du Jury on Avignon Jazzcontest with Saxkartel 2006
  • Best Composition Prize on La Défense Competition with the Belfin Quartet
  • Winner of the Young Jazz Talent Contest Ghent with the Robin Verheyen Trio 2004
  • Best Soloist Prize at International Jazz Contest Hoeilaart 2004
  • Best Soloist Prize at the Getxo Jazz Contest 2004